Write and Be Transformed

I am learning that in order to write, one must first fully live.  We must appreciate life on a grand scale and on a small scale, in amazing moments, and in mundane!

Today I was working at my day job inside.  I looked outside and this is what I saw!  I could not, no, I would not let this moment go by uncaptured.

I dropped everything, literally, and grabbed my smartphone out of my pocket, and was able to freeze this moment in time!

Writing is a fine art that allows us to transcend time, capture it, document it, relive it, learn from it, or flow with it.

Once I got home, I did my daily writing, then some extra writing late into the night, and then as if God was giving me a little taste of dessert to chew on, I was led to this amazing website, I’d like to share some quotes from.   They are from a writer named Michael Lewin and I am posting his link at the bottom of this page.  I hope you enjoy his writing as much as I did!    Here is some wisdom from Michael:

Writing is ……therapy, meditation, healing – an integrative journey to wholeness.

Writing is life – a journey to discovery.

Let your writing become your healing.

Before you can write about life you have to live it, deeply felt.

Writing is an adventure, a journey into the unknown…………

How do we make full sense of our lives unless we write about them?

I’d love to print all his amazing thoughts, but check it out for yourself, and I’d love to hear what writing means to you.

http://www.michaellewin.org/articles/creative-writing/quotes-2/

Lastly, if you will indulge me, as a practicing, yet often stumbling Christian, it’s hard not to see the majestic beauty of a butterfly and not be reminded of this bible verse that has comforted so many:

Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.    (2 Corinthians 5:1–New American Standard 1995)

May you find time to write today and be made new from the inside out.

Tags: , ,

About Liz Gray

Loves to write! Writes at: http://u2areloved.com (Just a Jesus Girl who is also inspired by the music of U2) http://lizlogic.wordpress.com (Life is complicated; then there's Liz) http://writersreflect.com (This writer's journey; what's your story?)

One response to “Write and Be Transformed”

  1. sandracarringtonsmith says :

    What a stunning photo, Liz!! Was this taken at the same place where you captured the deer?

    Writing really is but a journal of life — your own or someone else’s. I love to be in the moment, observe everything, and then sit at my computer and turn what I experienced into a story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

